• +91-9555663377
  • secretarygeneral@igbp.co.in

Advisory Board

The Board of Advisors

The Advisory Board is constituted consisting a select group of “independent” people who are expert in business consulting, provide advice and support to the Executive Committee and other Committees of IGBP including the owners, shareholders and Board of Directors. They provide non-binding strategic advice to Committees and Business houses and hence are informal in nature.

Role of Advisors

  • Provide an independent source of information and advice to the a board of executives and other Committees including the owners
  • Provide advice to shareholders and Board of Directors on strategic issues or risks confronting the business
  • Create a “learning forum”
  • Develop an understanding of the business, market and industry trends
  • Provide “wise counsel” on issues raised by the owners/directors or management
  • Provide the directors and management with insights and ideas which can only come with distance from the day-to-day operations
  • Encourage and support the exploration of new business ideas
  • Act as a resource for executives
  • Encourage the development of a governance framework of IGBP that enables continued growth, whilst not stifling the spirit or vision of the founders

Advisory Board

  • Lieutenant General Dr. K M Seth (Retd)
    Former Governor of Tripura and Chhattisgarh, Government of India
  • Vijay Kumar, IFS (Retd)
    Former Ambassador and Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India
    Chairman and Managing Director IRCTC
  • Bharat Bhushan Goyal
    Ex- Addl. Chief Advisor, Department of Expenditure
  • Rakesh Singh , IAS (Retd.)
    Ex-Secretary,to GOI
  • Professor G D Sharma
    Vice Chancellor Bilaspur University
  • Ms. Christine Baker
    Business Entrepreneur Marketing Faculty of Business Administration to Adults
  • Dr. B. B. Patnaik
    Nuziveedu Seeds Ltd, Hyderabad
  • Raj Kumar Singh
    Ex- Member(Technical) Customs, Excise & Service Tax Appellate Tribunal
  • Dr R N Patra
    Former CMD IREL
  • Dr. Ganapati D. Yadav
    Vice Chancellor, Institute Of Chemical Technology Mumbai.
  • Ravindra H. Dholakia
    Professor (Economics, Agriculture & Public Policy), Indian Institute of Management, Ahemdabad
  • Anil Bhalla
  • PM Bhardwaj
    Ex Cmd of 4 leading PSUs
  • Saundarjya Borbora
    Professor in Economics at IIT Guwahati
  • KL Dhingra
    Former Chairman and Managing Director, HUDCO, New Delhi
  • Dr Sita Venka
    Professor Finance
  • Dr Vikram Singh IPS(Retd)
    Former DGP UP and Prof. Chancellor Noida International University
  • Neeru Abrol
    Ex Chairman and Managing Director National Fertilizers Limited
  • CA Rajeev Kumar Gupta
    Finance Compliance Expert
  • Samirendra Chatterjee IAS Retd
    Executive President of Sulabh International Social Service Organisation Former Secretary Ministry of Defense
  • Prof. H B Raghavendra
    Former Vice Chancellor
  • Anil Kumar Kaushik
    Former Director - Finance of Housing and Urban Development Corporation Limited, Government of India
    Ex Managing Director Hindusthan Antibiotics Limited
  • Prof Dr V.S. Jayakumar
  • Major General T. M. Mhaisale
    Former Army Officer
  • CMA Brijmohan Sharma
    Chairman GST Advisory Board, ICAI
  • Raj Kishore Singh
    Ex Chairman and Managing Director Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited
  • Dr Anil Bhandari
    Ex Director, ONGC Videsh Limited Shailendra Pal Singh Ex Director HR NTPC LIMITED
  • Sunil Kumar Srivastava
    EX CMD Oil India Limited
  • Suresh Kumar Agarwal
    Chancellor Pragyan International University, Ranchi
  • V.K. Sharma
    Ex Director (R&D) Bharat Electronics Limited
  • Bhaswar Mukherjee FCA
    Director Finance Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited
  • Pema Tshering
    Diplomat, Bhutan
  • Arun Khan
    MD EmCure Pharmaceuticals
  • Shyam Garg
    NRI Industrialist USA
  • Satpal Garg
    Director Finance ONGC
  • Asis Das
    Former Director SAIL
  • Subhas Sukla
    atulaya Managing Director, Al Sallam Insurance, Dubai
  • Ravi Shankar Pani CA, LKLB
    Finance and Legal Compliance Advisor
  • Samir Samal CA,LLB, MBA, Ph.D
    Finance and Legal Compliance Advisor
  • Dr B.V Babu
    Vice Chancellor Graphic Era University, Dehradun
  • Rakesh Mihra
    Ex General Manager Southern Railways
  • Dr. Geeta Rani Duppati
    Faculty Finance The University of Waikato
  • Dr Biswadev Dash FCA, Ph.D
  • Rear Admiral Dr Sanatan Kulshrestha
    Ex. Director General NAINaval Head Quarters, MOD
  • CA Joy Kumar Jain
    Practicing Chartered Accountant
  • Rear Admiral Nikunj Kishore Mishra NM
    Chairman & Managing Director Hindustan Shipyard Ltd.
  • Mathi Gurusamy
    COO at TELIT
  • Dr Abhiram Kulshreshtha
    Director, NIER, New Delhi
  • Prof Dr Ramanan Mahadevan CAIIB, PhD,
    Director of TVS Motors, Apollo Hospital Enterprises, Nirma
  • CA Neeraj Golas
    Practicing Chartered Accountant
  • CA Alok Dash
    Management Consultant
  • Suneel Mundra
    M.Com., FCMA, ACS, MICA, Minst_D Former Sr Vice President - Corporate Strategy, Shalby Hospital Group Former Vice President and Hub Commercial Head, RCOM
  • Ajay Prakash Shrivastava
    President Solar Energy Society of India (SESI) Maharishi Solar Technology
  • Mohammad Shakil(Director Groups)
    Nawazinda Telecom Technologies, Riyadh
  • Jasbir Nischal
    Secretary Indian Association of Friendship with Foreign Countries

Subscribe To Our Newsletter